play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
SARA CLOSE, SUTTON COLDFIELD, WEST MIDLANDS, B74 4BN
Telephone:
0121 6595980 | 07441 915020

Customer reviews of Rose Motors

At Rose Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Rose Motors

Rose Motors
5
4.9

Based on 191 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Head gasket blown - scam found after a year

    By Axel D on 19 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Renault Scenic (2006, 35k miles) for £1900. Had a weird noise when starting up. When doing the deal assumed it was from the starter engine (supposedly cheap repair). After service they found a huge oil leak. Had to bring it for engine steam cleaning so they could find the origin. Head gasket blown (£1200 - obviously not worth, so car to scrapyard). The noise was coming from it as well. It was there from day 1. I got lucky it lasted as long as it did. The car was probably worth £500 max. Awesome deal, for you.

    Reply from Rose Motors on 10/06/18

    Dear Axel you bought a Renault Scenic early February 2017 and left a negative review in April 2018! I am very upset after reading your comments. A car with blown head gasket would not last 14 months. The noise your referring to which was there from day one was a noisy starter Motor which was a cheap fix however it didn’t need replacing because it started the car up and once started there was no noise -the car ran very smooth, You was fully aware of this as you tried and tested it and only bought it once satisfied. 14 months on the starter is still starting the car up fine then i was right in my experience that it didn't need replacing. The cost of replacing a head gasket is £300/£400 not £1200! Not once did you contact us,even after 14 months we would have arranged repair at discounted price. The garage that quoted you £1200 for repairing a head gasket Is excessively overcharging you and we got the blame. Kind Regards Ajmal Taj


  • 5

    Great car.

    By Amy H on 18 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a Vauxhall Corsa a few weeks ago from rose motors, the car is brilliant and exactly as described on the advert. We took along our mechanic who gave the car a good check over and recommended we buy the car. From the first phone call to purchasing the car rose motors could not be more trustworthy and helpful. I would defiantly recommend this company and would buy from them again.

    Reply from Rose Motors on 19/04/18

    Thank you very much for your kind words Amy. I really appreciate your feedback. It’s wonderful people like yourself that makes us successful. Our hard work pays off when we read comments like yours. Once again thank you very much and enjoy your new car.


  • 5

    Honest and Genuine Dealer. Highly recommend

    By Abhishek G on 18 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Really Really wonderful experience in buying the car with Rose Motors. Bought Ford Focus in March and happy with my puchase. No unnecessary push and rush for selling. The Car was giving some problems when I went for a long drive but it was very well sorted by Ajmal. Since the cost of repair was high so have contributed £150 from my pocket . Would certainly recommend these guys, quite genuine and honest people to buy the car from. Will look forward to bey next car in future also without any hesitation from Rose motots

    Reply from Rose Motors on 18/04/18

    Thank you for your kind feedback Abhishek, I really appreciate your business and it was wonderful dealing with you. Enjoy the focus Titanium.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Gary K on 21 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    An excellent , friendly service . Quick and straightforward transaction , and an excellent car into the bargain . Will definitely recommend to friends and family , thank you very much

    Reply from Rose Motors on 21/02/18

    Thank you for your custom Gary, it was a pleasure dealing with you


  • 5

    10/10 customer service

    By Shaan Lone B on 21 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I have purchased from rose motors on multiple occasions now and the service provided from the lovely couple has been outstanding every time.

    Reply from Rose Motors on 21/02/18

    Thank You for your custom Mrs Lone, enjoy your new car


  • 5

    Not a great experience in the end

    By Naveed A on 17 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Agreed a price and that the seller would fix window winding mechanism, add a spare tyre and remove locking nuts to be replaced with standard wheel nuts . went to put down a deposit noticed the car had the bonnet and passenger wing resprayed, obviously the car hada scrape although HPI clear. My father test drove the car highlighted the car was pulling to one side and the side that was resprayed didn't feel drive/right. seller reassured no tracking or other issues prob needs air/balancing. Picked up car with wrong spare tyre, non removal of locking nuts, cigarette lighter not working. the 1st two issues I had to run around to get sorted and wasted nearly a whole day. Garage checked the wheel and the mounting and coil was broken seller refused liability and only agreed to pay 50% and gave back nothing for my time wasted. Then had audacity to state he isn't a proper trader and this is his side job when queried on legislation regarding traders and car sales.

    Reply from Rose Motors on 21/02/18

    Naveed I’m very disappointed and feel humiliated with our first negative review in 2 years, in which you clearly have not said things which are true. You bought a 15 year old part exchange car with almost 200k miles on it, At time of purchase you was fully aware of the condition of the car as you done 2 viewings. You was not pushed into buying the car and you also haggled on the price to rock bottom. we agreed to repair the drivers window. It was bought to your attention that we would need to remove alloy wheel locking nuts as we didn’t have a key, this was all done at our cost and Car was delivered to you as good will gesture. Because you was nagging allot we offered you a full refund however you declined a refund because you knew mechanically the Audi was good and you was getting a bargain After all this Mr Naveed you failed to mention the car drives you to work 52 miles one way without any problems. You cannot expect an old high mileage car to be in showroom condition unfortunately


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Deividas G on 05 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy for my Ford Focus, I buy it about 3 weeks ago, everything works perfect. Very honest people, great buying experience. I definitely recommend buying from Rose Motors.

    Reply from Rose Motors on 06/12/17

    Thank you for the positive review, enjoy the Focus zetec


  • 5

    Golf Mk5 1.9 TDI (silver)

    By Scott T on 18 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly and honest. I had looked at several golfs which falsely boosted service history etc. It was reassuring to find these guys are genuine and honest. My father-in-law is a very well experience mechanic and we checked it when I drove it home. Everything is great - very pleased.

    Reply from Rose Motors on 19/11/17

    Thank you very much Scott for the positive review, at Rose Motors we only allow a Car to leave our premises once it has been fully checked out and we are certain the vehicle has no defects. We aim for 100% customer satisfaction. Enjoy the Golf


  • 5

    Corsa.

    By Thomas C on 31 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my first car from Rose motors, a corsa life. Overall was a very good experience and was very friendly, helpful and polite. Very happy with the car and would highly reccomend

    Reply from Rose Motors on 01/11/17

    Thank you for the business Thomas I wish you many happy years of hassle free motoring. Enjoy the Corsa


  • 5

    Made buying a car easy

    By Spencer F on 25 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I travelled from Ireland to purchase my car and had a great experience from my first phone call to the purchase a few days later. Car was as advertised and both Sarah and Ajmal were a pleasure to deal with. I would have no problem in recommending them in the future.

    Reply from Rose Motors on 26/06/17

    Thank you very much Mr Spencer for the kind words, wish you all the best for future and enjoy driving the car back to Ireland. Another happy customer another big smile on our face